珠宝报告

IGI 珠宝报告适用于镶嵌天然宝石的珠宝。每份报告都会提供所有宝石和镶嵌细节,以及清晰的标准化照片,展示工艺细节,而这些细节在其他情况下可能无法看到。

对信心的承诺  

IGI 是第一家开发珠宝报告的实验室,如今仍在该领域处于领先地位。

与散装宝石分析相比,IGI 在珠宝成品分析和记录方面的专业知识更为复杂,在任何地方都是无与伦比的。 IGI 无需拆卸传家宝或复杂的作品,即可对成品珠宝进行彻底、客观和专业的分析。

IGI 采用最先进的技术筛选每一颗宝石,以确定天然开采、实验室培育或模拟产地。经验丰富的毕业宝石鉴定师在受控条件下进行进一步评估,根据最严格的国际体系详细说明相关的宝石学特征。任何处理方法都会在备注栏中注明。

如何阅读 IGI 珠宝报告

IGI 珠宝报告对物品进行了描述,标明了所有镶嵌的宝石以及贵金属含量和纯度印记(如有)。

对于钻石中心石,形状、切割方式、尺寸和 4C 评估均作为镶嵌许可证提供。
对于有色中心宝石,种类、品种、形状、切割方式、尺寸、颜色、透明度和其他相关宝石学细节将作为安装许可证提供。

了解更多

珠宝分级比散装宝石分级更为复杂。IGI 已制定方法,對已鑲嵌的寶石進行果斷的評估,但我們仍會保守地對待這些等級。若寶石在鑲嵌前已被評級,報告上會註明,並採用標準的 4Cs 報告。当出现 "在镶嵌允许的情况下分级 "的注释时,颜色和净度会以一个范围(如D-E或SI1-SI2等)以及一个估计的切工等级来表示。
了解更多信息

钻石颜色是在标准化的观察环境中分级的。IGI 宝石鉴定师分析 D 至 Z 色范围内的颜色时,将钻石倒置,从侧面观看,以方便进行中性观察。多位分级师独立提交意见,不进行合作,当有足够的一致意见时才确定等级。钻石净度在 10 倍放大镜下进行评估。分级取决于放大镜下内部和表面特征的可见度、大小、数量、位置和性质。如果钻石的特征非常明显,则有可能被评为较低等级;如果钻石的特征非常微小、细微或在放大镜下很难看到,则有可能被评为较高等级。

切割分级

IGI 共同创造了现代激光刻字工艺。使用非常精细和精确的激光束,可以将字母数字字符、品牌徽标甚至个性化信息刻在钻石的腰围或外圆周上。使用激光在钻石腰部添加报告编号,可在放大镜下快速识别宝石,验证其所有宝石学细节。现在,世界各地的大多数钻石都带有激光刻字,已成为一种高效、简单的钻石识别方法。

镭射刻字

核实你的钻石

查看 IGI 分级报告的电子副本



通过视频学习

旨在帮助购物者在购买或出售钻石、宝石和珠宝时做出明智决定的两分钟视频集。

所有视频

实验室培育的钻石

您知道吗? 只有天然钻石和实验室培育的钻石才能在莫氏硬度标尺上达到 10 级,其他任何东西都无法与之相提并论。

了解更多

克拉重量

您知道吗?相同克拉重量的钻石看起来并不一定大小相同。

颜色

您知道吗?宝石学家在进行 D 到 Z 色分级时,会将钻石倒置,从侧面观察。

了解更多

相关报告

无论地点或市场如何,真实的 IGI 实验室报告都是宝石学界信任和信心的共同语言。

所有报告

天然钻石报告

IGI 天然钻石报告根据严格的国际标准对钻石的切工、颜色、净度和克拉重量进行准确评估。

天然钻石报告

Jewelry Report

IGI Jewelry Reports are issued for pieces featuring natural gemstones. Each report provides all gemstone and mounting specifics, and clear standardized photos showing craftsmanship details that may not otherwise be visible.

Commitment to Confidence

IGI was the first laboratory to develop jewelry reports and continues to lead the field today.

More complex than the analysis of loose gemstones, IGI’s expertise in the analysis and documentation of finished jewelry items is unrivaled anywhere. Without disassembling heirlooms or complex pieces, IGI performs thorough, objective and expert analysis of finished jewelry items.

IGI screens every gemstone using state of the art technologies to determine naturally mined, laboratory grown or simulant origin. Experienced graduate gemologists conduct further assessment in controlled conditions, detailing relevant gemological characteristics according to the strictest international system. The presence of any treatments will be noted in the comments section.

How to read an IGI Jewelry Report

The IGI Jewelry Report describes the article, identifying all mounted gemstones as well as precious metal content and purity stamps, if present.

For diamond center stones; shape, cutting style, measurements and 4Cs assessments are provided as mounting permits.
For colored center stones; species, variety, shape, cutting style, measurements, color, transparency, and other relevant gemological details are provided as mounting permits.

Learn More

Jewelry grading is more complex than loose stone grading. IGI has developed methods to decisively assess mounted gemstones, yet we treat those grades conservatively. When the gemstone was graded prior to mounting that’s noted on the report and standard 4Cs reporting applies. When the comment “graded as mounting permits” appears, color and clarity are stated as a range such as D-E or SI1-SI2, etc, along with an estimated cut grade.
Learn More

Diamond color is graded in a standardized viewing environment. IGI gemologists analyze color in the D to Z color range with the diamond placed upside down, viewed through the side, to facilitate a neutral view. Multiple graders submit opinions independently, with no collaboration, and the grade is determined when there are sufficient agreeing opinions. Diamond clarity is assessed at 10X magnification. Grading depends on the visibility, size, number, location and nature of internal and surface characteristics at that magnification. Diamonds with characteristics which are immediately obvious or noticeable are likely candidates for lower grades, whereas diamonds with characteristics which are minor, minute or extremely difficult to see at that magnification may qualify for the higher grades.

Cut Grading

IGI co-created the modern laser inscription process. Using a very fine and precise laser beam, alphanumeric characters, a brand logo or even a personalized message can be inscribed on the girdle or outside circumference of a diamond. Adding the report number to a diamond’s girdle with Laserscribe permits fast identification of a gemstone under magnification, verifying of all of its gemological details. Now standardized as an efficient and easy way to identify a diamond, the majority of diamonds around the world have laser inscriptions.

Laserscribe

Verify Your Diamond

See a digital copy of your IGI grading report



Learn With Videos

A collection of two-minute videos designed to help shoppers make informed decisions when buying or selling diamonds, gems, and jewelry.

All Videos

Lab Grown Diamonds

Did you know? Only natural and lab grown diamonds score 10 on the Mohs hardness scale; nothing else comes close.

Learn More

Carat Weight

Did you know? Diamonds of the same carat weight do not necessarily appear to be the same size.

Color

Did you know? Gemologists perform D to Z color grading with the diamond upside down, viewed through the side.

Learn More

Related Reports

Regardless of location or marketplace, an authentic IGI Laboratory Report is the common language of trust and confidence in the gemological world.

All Reports

Natural Diamond Report

IGI Natural Diamond Reports give an accurate assessment of a diamond’s cut, color, clarity and carat weight according to strict international standards.

Natural Diamond Report